diptyque christmas 2016 perfume setДекабрь. Из года в год Chanel и Dior выпускают предсказуемые золото-алые пудреницы и помады, а Guerlain складывает свои бессчетные «платья» в подарочные коробки. И только рождественские коллекции Diptyque — одни из немногих, коим все еще удается овладевать кусочком моего циничного сердца и банковского аккаунта.

На этот раз праздничная коллекция рассказывает забавную историю о продавце Анри, запертом в магазине Diptyque вследствие снежной бури. В коллекцию «Ночь в Diptyque» по традиции вошли лимитированные свечи с «зимними» ароматами, роскошный адвент-календарь и несколько наборов. Об одном из них — поподробнее.

В парфюмерном наборе Une Nuit chez Diptyque — пять знаковых ароматов марки в мини-формате (7.5 мл): Tam Dao (сандал-специи), Philosykos (спелый инжир — и плоды, и листья), Do Son (почти прозрачная тубероза и апельсиновый цвет), L’Ombre dans l’Eau (натуральнейшая черная смородина и терпкая роза), Oud Palao (табак, уд, ром, роза).

И это победа. Сейчас я расскажу вам, почему.

Все ароматы — бестселлеры. Очень характерные и очень разные. Если вы, как и я, ассоциативно делите парфюмерию на «осенне-зимнюю» и «весенне-летнюю» — в наборе есть и то, и другое. Формат флакончиков — спрей. Концентрация — парфюмерная вода, что в Diptyque всегда означает потрясающую стойкость. А еще — гуманный ценник и, конечно же, коробочка с театральными занавесами, крошечными бутылочками и музыкантами. Win-win.

85,00 € / $115.00

Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox:

diptyque christmas 2016 perfume setIt’s Christmas time! From one year to another, Chanel and Dior are coming out with  predictable gold-and-red lipsticks and eyeshadow sets, and Guerlain is putting their countless “petites robes” into gift set boxes. My only beauty joy is Diptyque – their Christmas stuff never fails to conquer a piece of my heart as well as my bank account.

This year the festive collection is telling a funny story about a shop assistant Henri being locked in Diptyque boutique due a massive snowfall. The “Nuit ches Diptyque” (“Night at Diptyque”) collection includes limited edition candles with wintery scents, a gorgeous advent calendar and a couple of gift sets. Let’s have a closer look at one of them.

The Une Nuit chez Diptyque perfume set includes five of the most famous Diptyque scents in a miniature format (7.5 ml): Tam Dao (santal wood-spices), Philosykos (ripe fig – the fruit itself and its leaves), Do Son (light and airy tuberose and orange blossom), L’Ombre dans l’Eau (blackcurrant and rich garden rose), Oud Palao (tabacco, oud, rum, rose).

It’s truly a great set. And I’m gonna tell you why.

All these fragrances are the bestsellers. All of them are very different and bright. If you are (just like me) dividing smells into “autumn-winter” and “spring-summer” ones – this set got you covered. The format is a travel-friendly spray. The concentration is eau de parfum which always means an insane longevity when it comes to Diptyque perfumes. Last but not the least: the price is reasonable AND that cute classy box with theatre curtains, tiny perfume bottles and orchestra guys though. Win-win.

85,00 € / $115.00

Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: